BWMSBA 2022 Flock Competition

Posted: 25th November 2021

Flock Competition Results - 2022

This year's flock competition results were announced and the winners presented with their prizes at an open meeting for members last weekend. 

Held at Neuadd Henllan on the Royal Welsh Showground, with approximately 35 members present, the judge, Mr Edd Williams talked about the experience of judging the competition. Accompanied by his father, they travelled nearly 1000 miles to visit all the flocks. The standard was high and said that looking at all of them had been a great pleasure and an honour.  THe champion flock was awarded to Ms Gwawr Hughes, for her winning mediun sized Eryri flock (photographed above wthe BWMSBA President Nigel Daff and the judge, Edd Williams). The special class for the best group of replacement ewe lambs was won by Frances & Judy Lister's Karatepe Flock and the other special, for the best ram lamb, was won by Cai Morgan Jervis' Ty Mawr flock. 

Many thanks to Paul Bertorelli for donating a cup for the winner of the Medium Flock class.

More photos in the Gallery

Full Results

Small Flock  1-15 ewes.

1st: Rhian Rochford          2nd Charlotte Hall             3rd Archie Hunter

Medium Flock 16-40 ewes

1st Gwawr Hughes          2nd Judi & Frances Lister   3rd Paul Bertorelli

Highly Commended: Penny Warner

Highly Commended: Jane & Ifor Jones

Large Flock 41+ ewes

1st Llanover Estate

Champion Flock Gwawr Hughes          Reserve Champion Flock  Judi & Frances Lister

Best Replacement Ewe Lambs

1st Judi & Frances Lister             2nd Llanover Estate         3rd Paul Bertorelli

Best Ram Lamb

1st Cai Morgan Gervis                2nd Melinda Baker            3rd Charlotte Hall.

back to news list